Anybody tried the Lauf bikes with front suspension?

The spirit of Grav-lo-cross. No but seriously, cyclocross and gravel go here!

Moderator: Moderator Team

stockae92

by stockae92

I am wondering if anybody tried the Lauf bikes? Seems like they are decent value for the component that you get.

GregR

by GregR

I bought a Lauf Seigla back in June and I really like it. I've ridden it on all sorts of surfaces, including rough gravel logging roads. On a high (ish) speed corner on a rough road, the front end stayed planted right where I wanted it.
As a package, it's an excellent value, with mine having the Force AXS 1x and the Quarq powermeter. Bars and seatpost are carbon and good quality wheels.
I see other brands with inferior builds for way more money. These bikes are an outstanding value.
The bike arrived on schedule and was easy to put together.
10/10 in my opinion, although I'm not an expert.
The bike is great looking and gets lots of attention, as people have heard of them but never seen one.
I even ended up in a viral video on Instagram!

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

prokyon

by prokyon

I'm temped to get the Race Seigla Rigid - great value for money - but the low stack has me concerned. Can it run an Origin 8 90mm steerer tube expander? They claim 35mm of adjustability on the steerer tube - how deep is their expander?

RDY

by RDY

The Seigla makes me sad. It's nearly great. But 1X only, proprietary BB and crank ... just WHY.

yinzerniner

by yinzerniner

prokyon wrote:
Sat Nov 26, 2022 7:30 pm
I'm temped to get the Race Seigla Rigid - great value for money - but the low stack has me concerned. Can it run an Origin 8 90mm steerer tube expander? They claim 35mm of adjustability on the steerer tube - how deep is their expander?