My first road bike, a Look 785 Huez build

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

HannibalLecter

by HannibalLecter

Greetings to all

So, I am a mechanical engineer that works as a bike mechanic in Germany, that is because I do not speak German as of yet, and the time has come for my first road bike.
I scored a Look 785 Huez in my size on ebay kleinanzeigen and I pulled the trigger. For the drivetrain I went for Sram Rival AXS because I like that it is completely wireless and also I dont have good experience with shimano on my mountain bike( older XT 785 and newer M8000). I also got the group from kleinanzeigen, new for 850 euro.
For the wheels I was contemplating buying Campa for the amazing looks and the history, but the cup and cone bearings put me off and also the weight was nothing to write home about. So I opted for Light bicycle AR465 rims UD braided, without logo and external nipples, both front and rear, DT swiss 240 exp centerlock 24 hole hubs and Sapim XC Rays, because I am a featherweight at around 70 kg. I will be building the wheels, my first complete build, so I hope I won't mess up. I am hoping for around 1350 grams, which is very light for an aero profile wheelset.
For the stem and handlebars I want to go integrated, mostly for the looks, but I have a problem because I want to steamline the stem with the headset spacers and since my headset is a traditional integrated one and not internal (that model has semi internal routing) I have run out of ideas. Probably something needs to be 3d printed.
For tires, Vittoria Corsa pro, with the yellow sides probably.
Thats it for now, and now is time for some pics!
Attachments
430258425_924261439110292_9172945561619327432_n1.jpg
1710187836688.jpg
1710187836565.jpg
1710187836128.jpg
1710187836251.jpg
1710187836445.jpg

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓