Looking for lighter full integration stem than FSA NS ACR

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

LouisN

by LouisN

Title pretty much sums it.
I'm looking for a lighter setup than the stock one.
Stock stem on the bike is FSA NS ACR at 235 g :evil: .
Anybody has lighter options that fit the same steerer ?

Louis :)

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

ry5n

by ry5n

I’m not an expert but I’ve been doing some similar research so I’ll share what I’ve found:
  • Schmolke has an ICR option with their TLO stem that looks like it may work with the FSA system.
  • I believe Darimo also offers a similar option at least on the Nexum integrated cockpit, but maybe on their stems too.
  • The Farsports F1 cockpit supports this style of routing, and they have transition spacers for a range of bikes. I heard that there may be a new version coming before the end of the year. You could ask them; they’re pretty responsive. The F1 seems to run slightly heavier than claimed but still decent.
  • Deda’s Superbox stem isn’t that light, but at 175 g (claimed) is a bit better than the FSA.
I’d verify compatibility with your LBS or with someone with more experience than me 🍻

robbosmans

by robbosmans

They are all heavy unfortunately. Pro is however releasing a new vibe superlight stem that seems to support integrated cable routing so fingers crossed it does.

https://www.bikeradar.com/news/pro-vibe ... d-cockpit/

eucalyptus

by eucalyptus

robbosmans wrote:
Tue Sep 20, 2022 8:10 am
They are all heavy unfortunately. Pro is however releasing a new vibe superlight stem that seems to support integrated cable routing so fingers crossed it does.