What's the deal with Patrick Lefevere?

Questions about bike hire abroad and everything light bike related. No off-topic chat please

Moderators: robbosmans, Moderator Team

spartacus

by spartacus

How has this guy not been canceled or fired yet? Dude seems downright abusive and toxic.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

BdaGhisallo

by BdaGhisallo

spartacus wrote:
Thu Jan 26, 2023 4:25 pm
How has this guy not been canceled or fired yet? Dude seems downright abusive and toxic.
Perhaps, because he owns the team (with another investor)?

UpFromOne

by UpFromOne

Horner said he's an accountant by trade. That doesn't explain everything, but it would explain alot.

HammerTime2
Location: Wherever there's a mountain beckoning to be climbed

by HammerTime2

BdaGhisallo wrote:
Thu Jan 26, 2023 6:25 pm
spartacus wrote:
As team owner, he could fire himself as directeur sportif. But then, I suppose he could still run his mouth as team owner.

C36

by C36

Always behaved as an accountant, press and throw. To me he is trying to get ride of Allaphilippe cause he has a new preferred toy with Remco and will have issues to keep both convinced he has the next Merckx in his team.

spartacus

by spartacus

BdaGhisallo wrote:
spartacus wrote:
Fair play then lol. But still I can't help but wonder if he does more harm than good. I couldn't work for the guy, it would end in altercation!

BdaGhisallo

by BdaGhisallo

spartacus wrote:
Thu Jan 26, 2023 7:17 pm
BdaGhisallo wrote:
spartacus wrote:
Fair play then lol. But still I can't help but wonder if he does more harm than good. I couldn't work for the guy, it would end in altercation!
His teams have always achieved success. His methods may be a little unorthodox compared to the norm today, old school even, but his results speak volumes.