Tantan GR039 'All Road', Nextie wheels, Campagnolo EPS V2

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderators: MrCurrieinahurry, maxim809, Moderator Team

Miller

by Miller

Short video (1:34) showing my new bike built round a Tantan GR039 Gravel frame.

Miller

by Miller

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

bmCube

by bmCube

Very nice build!

Miller

by Miller

@bmCube, thanks!

The genesis of this bike was the feeling that I wanted a road bike that I could easily take off-road. I've been exploring unsurfaced routes round here for a few years now and could see a few places where an excursion down a trail would join up nice bits of tarmac. That meant more tyre clearance. My attention has been caught by recent bikes like Cervelo Caledonia and large clearance all-road machines from 3T and Open. I flinched at paying those prices however, this would not be a no-expense-spared project, so investigated the Chinese vendors.The Yeoleo G1 Gravel frame was attractive but at USD1000 or so not so cheap and then they took it off their website. From this forum I discovered it could be had from other vendors as the GR039. In late summer I noticed that the GBP-USD exchange rate was favourable so eventually I stopped dithering and ordered a Chameleon GR039 from Tantan. Their package included frame, forks, seatpost and integrated handlebar, giving me the option of going with fully integrated cabling. In December this arrived.

Mockenrue

by Mockenrue

How did you get H11 EPS shifters to work with Chorus EPS derailleurs?!

Miller

by Miller

Mockenrue wrote:
Fri Feb 18, 2022 7:10 pm
How did you get H11 EPS shifters to work with Chorus EPS derailleurs?!
That's a knowledgeable question which is fully answered at the below link, scrolling down to the 2019 responses.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=147292&hilit=EPS&start=30

The answer involves soldering.

Miller

by Miller