Sidi Wire 2 cycling shoes

Bring your questions & complaints to the Weight Weenies moderators, here! Also, News & Announcements. Use the other boards for bike related talks.
kyle2000

by kyle2000

Trying to find shoes that don't hurt me feet and run narrow. Went through 2 sets of Sidi Ergo 1s which fit me well.

Purchased a pair of Sidi Wire 2s but the uppers are so stiff that they are really uncomfortable. If the uppers were leather or even fake leather I would expect them to break in over time. But from what I have heard the upper material on these wire 2s will never adjust to your feet.

Any Sidi Wire 2 wearers out there? Did the fit change at all over time? Is there any point in me keeping on riding these in hopes that over time they might become more comfortable?

BBres

by BBres

Which part of the shoe are you talking about?

I've been using them for 2 years now and I find them very comfortable.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

kyle2000

by kyle2000

BBres,

All over and particularily on top. I have a high arch and the top dial ratchet seems to put excessive pressure on the top of my foot. Maybe it's in my head seeing that dial right on top of my foot.

These are really nice, well made shoes that I wish would be more comfortable. Someone online said that they need to be comfortable out of the box. I've done 3 rides, with the the last one being 45 miles and they were not comfortable.

Were yours comfortable out of the box or was there a break in period for you?

gkski

by gkski

Sadly, for those of us with high arches and narrow feet, Sidi stopped making the narrow version of their shoes. Last pair I had I think were Genius 4s and their size was marked with an “S” which I understood to equate to narrow in Italian.

PeanutButterCups

by PeanutButterCups