Di2 RD won't move at all.

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

merser

by merser

Hi,

I'm having some trouble with my ultegra di2. The battery ran flat for the first time ever yesterday. Neither derailleur was working. So I aborted my .5mile ride at the bottom of the street and plugged the charger in. Left it overnight.

This morning early doors I set off again. Only to find the FD working fine but the RD does nothing. I'm pretty new to the tech so had a roadside google. I came across the crash reset. It hasn't been crashed but worth a whirl... I hold the button in for three seconds and nothing happens. No red light. No green light. Nothing.

When I hold the gear shifter in I get the green light on the junction box but no movement.

It's killing me as the sun is out and I can't go ride!

Help anyone?

Jamie

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Masque

by Masque

merser wrote:Help anyone?

It's time to run a diagnostic! If you have the wireless unit and the iPad version of the eTube app, you can do this easily. If you have the software for your computer, it's a little more involved.

But either way, if you have a local bike shop, they should be able to diagnose it in about 30 seconds by using this same software.

(For what it's worth, the wireless interface is well worth the price and few grams....)

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

merser

by merser

Masque wrote:
merser wrote:Help anyone?

It's time to run a diagnostic! If you have the wireless unit and the iPad version of the eTube app, you can do this easily. If you have the software for your computer, it's a little more involved.

But either way, if you have a local bike shop, they should be able to diagnose it in about 30 seconds by using this same software.